Corey Pahanish, Executive Director  
cpahanish@baysidecc.org

Corey has a special relationship with the community of Linda Vista, as a former resident and University of San Diego graduate.  A first generation college graduate, Corey holds a Paralegal Certificate, Master’s Degree, and is completing his Ph.D. in Leadership Studies at the University of San Diego. An instructor for San Diego County of Education for nearly a decade, he provided education and support for individuals with special needs and their families.  In his free time, you can find Corey at the Linda Vista basketball court.

Rose Ceballos, Director of Social Services
rose@baysidecc.org 

Rose supports all of Bayside's senior programs and has been on the staff for more than 30 years. As a child, Rose and her family participated in many Bayside programs, so she truly understands how our center serves the needs of the community.  During her free time, she enjoys reading, going to Chargers games with her husband, and spending time with her children and grandchildren.

Patricio Puga, Development Director

Patricio is Bayside Community Center's Development Director. He has always been actively involved on supporting and advising nonprofit organizations aiming to improve people's quality of life through services, education and advocacy. Additionally, Patricio is a Senior Banking Advisor at the World Bank where he specializes on strengthening the Enterprise Risk Management frameworks of Financial Institutions located in Europe, America, Africa and the Caribbean. With more than 20 years of hands on experience in the Financial Industry, Patricio counts on significant background in Retail, Corporate and Investment Banking.    Prior to joining the World Bank, Patricio served as CEO of a microfinance Bank in Latin America where he designed and implemented a management model to channel microcredit to more than 250,000 entrepreneurs amidst a consistent and continuous increase on the Institution’s credit rating during 5 years of successful operation. Formerly he held leadership positions as Regional Vice President of ING Bank Brazil and Treasurer of The Coca-Cola Company in Ecuador.    Patricio earned his bachelor’s degree in Economics from The Catholic University of Ecuador; a master’s degree in Finance from Swiss Business School of Zurich Switzerland and an MBA from Universidad Francisco de Vitoria of Madrid Spain. He is currently earning a PhD in Leadership from The University of San Diego.

 

 

 

 

Board of Directors

Kevin Brown, President
Partner at Rosner Brown Touchstone & Keller, LLP

Noel Musicha, Vice President               
Flood Church, Linda Vista Collaborative

Vanessa Franco,  Treasurer
Vice President Operations, San Diego Food Bank

Christian Henry, Secretary
Relationship Banker, JP Morgan Chase

Viviana Alexandrowicz, Ph.D, Member    Associate Professor at School of Leadership and Education Sciences, University of San Diego

Alex Wilhelm, Member
Clinical Professor of Management, University of San Diego


Staff

Luis Castaneda, Facilities Coordinator
lcastaneda@baysidecc.org 

Tamy Nguyen, Community Advocate
tnguyen@baysidecc.org 

Cristina Gutierrez, Accountant
cgutierrez@baysidecc.org 

Kim Heinle, Community Advocate Coordinator
kheinle@baysidecc.org  

Adam Osorio, Academic Club Coordinator
osorio@baysidecc.org 

Rayne Brown, Linda Vista Elementary Academic Club Site Supervisor
rbrown@baysidecc.org    

Nina Castro, Kit Carson Elementary Academic Cub Site Supervisor
ncastro@baysidecc.org