Corey Pahanish, PhD, Executive Director  
cpahanish@baysidecc.org

Corey has a special relationship with the community of Linda Vista, as a former resident and University of San Diego graduate.  A first generation college graduate, Corey holds a Paralegal Certificate, Master’s Degree, and Ph.D. in Leadership Studies from the University of San Diego. As an instructor for San Diego County of Education for nearly a decade, he provided education and support for individuals with special needs and their families.  In his free time, you can find Corey at the Linda Vista basketball court.

Rose Ceballos, Director of Social Services
rose@baysidecc.org 

Rose supports all of Bayside's senior programs and has been on the staff for more than 40 years. As a child, Rose and her family participated in many Bayside programs, so she truly understands how our center serves the needs of the community.  During her free time, she enjoys reading and spending time with her husband, children and grandchildren.

Patricio Puga, Director of Development

Patricio has always been actively involved in supporting and advising nonprofit organizations. Additionally, Patricio is a Senior Banking Advisor at the World Bank. With more than 20 years of experience in the Financial Industry. Prior to joining the World Bank, Patricio served more than 250,000 entrepreneurs as CEO of a microfinance Bank in Latin America for 5 years. He has also held leadership positions as Regional Vice President of ING Bank Brazil and Treasurer of The Coca-Cola Company in Ecuador. Patricio earned his degrees from The Catholic University of Ecuador, the Swiss Business School of Zurich Switzerland and the Universidad Francisco de Vitoria of Madrid Spain. He is currently earning a PhD in Leadership from The University of San Diego.

 

 

 

 

Vanessa Franco, President
Vice President Operations, SD Food Bank

Noel Musicha, Vice President               
Pastor, Linda Vista Ebenezer Church

Alex Wilhelm,  Treasurer
Veteran, US Navy

Christian Henry, Secretary
Relationship Banker, JP Morgan Chase

Viviana Alexandrowicz, Ph.D, Member, School of Leadership and Education Sciences Associate Professor, University of San Diego

Ilana Lopez, Member
Education Consultant, Education Solutions


Staff

Cristina Gutierrez, Accountant
cgutierrez@baysidecc.org

Luis Castaneda, Facilities Coordinator
lcastaneda@baysidecc.org 

Kim Heinle, Community Advocate Coordinator
kheinle@baysidecc.org

Tamy Nguyen, Community Advocate
tnguyen@baysidecc.org 

Adam Osorio, K-12 Education Coordinator
aosorio@baysidecc.org 

Nina Castro, Academic Cub Site Supervisor
ncastro@baysidecc.org